Home / Policy 

The NYSARH Policy Committee is composed of volunteers from across the state.  We survey the NYSARH members to learn which issues are important to them and collaborate with other associations and advocates to develop policy positions.  The Policy Committee develops a NYS legislative agenda and organizes an advocacy campaign each year.   NYSARH supports in-person, telephone, email and social media education and advocacy for our members and organizations who share our goals.  The Association typically submits formal testimony and public comment, and signs-on to several multi-stakeholder letters each year. 

For more information or to share a policy idea please contact Barry Brogan, Committee Chair (Barry@BehaviorHealthNet.org) or Sara Wall Bollinger, Staff Liaison (Sara@NYSARH.com).

Committee Members

  • Barry Brogan, North Country Behavioral Healthcare Network
  • Sylvia Getman, Adirondack Health
  • Ann Abdella, A2 Associates
  • Claire Parde, Healthcare Consortium
  • Helen Evans, Ardent Solutions
  • Nancy McGraw, Sullivan County Public Health
  • Paul Pettit, Orleans & Wyoming Counties Public Health
  • Anne Marie Snell, Get Healthy St. Lawrence County
  • Susan Williams, Seven Valleys Health Coalition
  • Courtney Shaler, Adirondack Health Institute-AHI
  • Liz Urbanski-Farrell, Western New York Healthcare Association
  • Robert Wingate, Catskill-Hudson Area Health Education Center