Our Board

Our Board

Back Row, L to R: Jennifer Leszyk, Jack Salo, Derrik Chrisler,​ Helen Evans, Michael Pease, Carrie Roseamelia, Barry Brogan, Richard Merchant, Richard Kazel, and Robert Wingate
Front Row, L to R: Jackie Leaf (staff), Nancy McGraw, Mary Zelazny, Ann Battaglia, David Riddell, Gertrude O’Sullivan, Tess Barker, Claire Parde, and Sara Wall-Bollinger (staff)  
Not Pictured: Sylvia Getman, Charlotte Crawford and Karen Madden

2018-2019 NYSARH Board of Directors


President- Richard Merchant, Northern Area Health Education Center (NAHEC), Canton. NY

Vice President- Derrik Chrisler, Human Service Development, Corning, NY

Treasurer- Richard Kazel, Syracuse VA Medical Center, Syracuse, NY

Secretary- Jack Salo, Rural Health Network of SCNY, Binghamton, NY


Tess Barker, Chief Executive Officer, Planned Parenthood of the North Country

Ann Battaglia, Healthy Community Alliance, Gowanda, NY

Barry Brogan, North Country Behavioral Healthcare Network, Saranac Lake, NY

​​​Charlotte Crawford, Lake Plains Community Care Network, Batavia, NY

Helen Evans, Ardent Solutions, Wellsville, NY

Sylvia Getman, Adirondack Health, Saranac Lake, NY

Jennifer Leszyk, Hudson Headwaters Health Network, Queensbury, NY

​Karen Madden, Sen. Charles D. Cook Office of Rural Health, Albany, NY (Ex-Officio)

Nancy McGraw, Deputy Public Health Director, Sullivan County Public Health Services

Gertrude O’Sullivan, Foundation of Community Health, Harlem Valley in New York and the Northern Litchfield Hills of Connecticut

Claire Parde, Columbia County Community Healthcare Consortium, Inc., Hudson, NY

Michael Pease, Chief Executive Officer, The Chautauqua Center

David Riddell, Director of Operations, WNY R-AHEC

Carrie Roseamelia, Rural Medical Scholars Program at Upstate Medical University, Syracuse, NY

Robert Wingate, Catskill Hudson Area Health Education Center (CHAEC), Highland, NY

Mary Zelazny, Finger Lakes Community Health, Penn Yan, NY